fbpx
Skip to main content

My commitments

What is a commitment?

When you choose to invest in a project, your funds acquire the category of commitment until funding is completed (committed funds).
These funds will be blocked and therefore not available in the investor's wallet while the financing is completed.
Our procedures and payment systems between investors and promoters establish that when you choose to invest in a project, the funds will be retained as a commitment in the investor's wallet, it is in the event of the financing being completed that the transfer of the funds will take place. funds to the promoter's wallet, where they will be deposited until icrowdHouse gives order to release / unblock the funds to the payment entity.

When is a commitment formalized?

In the event that the campaign is successful, that is, 100% of the required funding is collected (or 90% if it has been previously established) and the other requirements are met, icrowdHouse will communicate its success to investors and the commitment will proceed automatically.
Is this moment the funds acquire the investment category and are transferred to the promoter's wallet.

Can an engagement be canceled?

In the event that the campaign is unsuccessful, that is, 100% of the required financing is not collected (or 90% if it has been previously established), icrowdHouse will communicate the non-financing of it to investors by telematic means and the commitment will be automatically canceled. The Investor will once again have the Funds in his wallet.

It is not possible, while the financing process is open, to cancel a commitment.

Status of my commitments

States that can submit a commitment:

Based on the above, your commitment may present these 3 states:

In process

Indicate that the campaign is still in funding and your commitment is in process.

completed

Indicates that the campaign has been successfully funded and your pledge has been completed.

Canceled

Indicates that the campaign has not been funded and therefore your commitment has been canceled.

You can access the full detail of your commitments at: Investment> My commitments
go back up